Qatar Airways to deploy airbus to Vienna

From autumn, the airline from Qatar will increase its flight frequency and cargo capacity to Austria

Qatar Airways to deploy airbus to Vienna

In Austria, Qatar Airways currently offers 12 weekly flights from Vienna. This will change from 1 September 2018: the airline plans to increase the frequency from 12 to 14 weekly flights in Vienna, in order to further improve the connections in the entire route network.

With two additional flights per week, Qatar Airways can offer two daily connections at the Vienna Airport, connecting several times daily to destinations such as Colombo, the Seychelles, the Maldives, Hong Kong and Singapore. The A350 XWB and the A320 will then replace the B787 Dreamliner on the daily flights from Vienna.

Frédéric Gossot, Country Manager for Germany, Austria and Switzerland at Qatar Airways, commented: “With the frequency increase in Vienna to two daily flights, we can offer passengers from Austria more travel destinations to Doha and beyond to over 150 destinations worldwide. We pursue this strategy to maintain our position in the market, but also to increase our business steadily.”

Timetable Vienna – Doha from 1 September:

Wednesday, Friday, Sunday (A350 XWB)
Departure Vienna QR190 at 09:40; Arrival in Doha at 15:55
Departure Doha QR189 at 02:50; Arrival in Vienna at 07:30

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday (A350 XWB)
Departure Vienna QR184 at 18:30; Arrival in Doha at 00:45 (+1)
Departure Doha QR183 at 08:10; Arrival in Vienna at 12:50

Daily (A320)
Departure Vienna QR186 at 22:15; Arrival in Doha at 04:55 (+1)
Departure Doha QR185 at 15:45; Arrival in Vienna at 20:55

Qatar Airways, the national airline of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with one of the youngest fleets worldwide. In its current 21st year, Qatar Airways has a modern fleet of more than 200 aircraft, calling 150 destinations on six continents. The airline continues to stick to its expansion plans for 2018/19. These include the introductions of flights to Langkawi (Malaysia); Cebu and Davao (Philippines), Da Nang (Vietnam) as well as many more.